Events

April 20, 2011

Join us on Wednesday, April 20th, for a very special live and interactive event with educators from Egypt, Tunisia, Lebanon, and Morocco.  We'll be discussing the political changes taking place in the Middle East, the impact of technology on both politics and education, and student-to-student interactions worldwide. Hosted by Ed Gragert (iEARN-USA), this event is jointly sponsored by iEARN-USA, the Global Education Collaborative, and the Global Education Conference.  Panelists include Dalia Khalil (iEARN-Egypt), Eliane Metni (iEARN-Lebanon), Abdellah Ghazi (iEARN-Morocco), and Hela Nafti (iEARN-Tunisia)

Information: www.stevehargadon.com/2011/04/special-webinar-live-from-middle-east.html

View the Recording

Date: Wednesday, April 20th, 2011
Time: 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 19:00 GMT (international times here)
Duration: 1 hour
Location: In Elluminate. Log in at https://sas.elluminate.com/d.jnlp?sid=vclass&password=HTUWBA5G8J4G38PQ8S3L. The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early. To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Recordings of the session will be posted within a day of the event at the event page.
Event and Recording Page:  http://www.learncentral.org/event/153806